MPNFL 2017 Awards Night Results

All the award winners for season 2017

It was a big night at the Mornington Racecourse for the Nepean FNL and Peninsula FNL as the annual awards nights were held and this time combined together.

It was great to see so many turn out to celebrate some of the great individual performances for season 2017.

See below for all of the award winners from the night.

Nepean FNL 

Award Winner
Seniors Leading Goal Kicker Leigh Poholke (Sorrento)
Reserves Leading Goal Kicker Benjamin Schultz (Rosebud)
Under 19s Leading Goal Kicker Jake Haskett (Somerville)
Most Valuable Player Harry Whitty (Rye)
Combined Club Champion Red Hill
Football Club Champion Sorrento
Discipline/Community Club Devon Meadows
Volunteer of the Year Sarah Bodycombe
Coach of the Year Aidrian McBean
Seniors Best & Fairest Jason Kingsbury (Frankston)
Reserves Best & Fairest Matthew Dimkos (Tyabb)
Under 19s Best & Fairest Jack Gipp (Sorrento)
 Team of the Year  Click Here
A Grade Best & Fairest Tayla Sharp (Somerville)
B Grade Best & Fairest Nicole Ram (Hastings)
C Grade Best & Fairest Courtney Gilmour (Somerville)
D Grade Best & Fairest Lisa Oakes (Somerville) & Laura Smith (Crib Point)
17s Best & Fairest Amelia Ross (Red Hill)
Spirit of Sport Meg Graham (Pearcedale)
MVP Sienna Wills (Rye)
Netball Club Champion Somerville
Discipline/Community Club Rye
A Grade Sharp Shooter Ebony Mcdermott (Crib Point)
B Grade Sharp Shooter Emma Smith (Hastings)
C Grade Sharp Shooter Courtney Gilmour (Somerville)
D Grade Sharp Shooter Tamara Locke (Rye)
17s Sharp Shooter Tahlia Jane Coates (Pearcedale)
Coach of the Year Kristy Marshall
Team of the Year Click Here


Peninsula FNL

Award Winner
Seniors Leading Goal Kicker Trent Dennis-Lane (Bonbeach)
Reserves Leading Goal Kicker Michael Chaplin (YCW)
Under 19s Leading Goal Kicker Jarrod Sullivan (YCW)
Most Valuable Player Damien Rayson (Seaford)
Combined Club Champion Frankston YCW
Football Club Champion Frankston YCW
Discipline/Community Club Mornington
Volunteer of the Year Shane Ward
Coach of the Year Wayne Capp
Seniors Best & Fairest Paul Scanlon (Pines)
Reserves Best & Fairest Joseph Hallal (Seaford)
Under 19s Best & Fairest Zane Hill (Mt Eliza)
Team of the Year Click Here
A Grade Best & Fairest Nichelle Liepa (Seaford) & Kim Coulson (Langwarrin)
B Grade Best & Fairest Bridgette Barry-Murphy (Karingal)
C Grade Best & Fairest Tayla Sutton (Karingal)
D Grade Best & Fairest Olivia Allen (Mt Eliza)
MVP Lyshae Barry (YCW)
Netball Club Champion Karingal
Discipline/Community Club Edi Asp
A Grade Sharp Shooter Ashleigh Mitchener (Seaford)
B Grade Sharp Shooter Emily Bennet (Karingal)
C Grade Sharp Shooter Leah McCartney (Langwarrin)
D Grade Sharp Shooter Renee Herbert (Edi Asp)
Coach of the Year Claire Houben
Team of the Year Click Here